# Auth0 Consent Dialog – “Allow offline access” appears when using Pritunl Zero

**URL:** <https://forum.pritunl.com/t/auth0-consent-dialog-allow-offline-access-appears-when-using-pritunl-zero/3621>\
**Category:** Pritunl Zero\
**Tags:** pritunl-zero\
**Created:** [November 11, 2025, 4:12pm UTC](https://forum.pritunl.com/t/auth0-consent-dialog-allow-offline-access-appears-when-using-pritunl-zero/3621 "2025-11-11T16:12:28Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![sinotov-alex](https://forum.pritunl.com/user_avatar/forum.pritunl.com/sinotov-alex/32/1324_2.png) [@sinotov-alex](https://forum.pritunl.com/u/sinotov-alex)\
**Post date:** [November 11, 2025, 4:12pm UTC](https://forum.pritunl.com/t/auth0-consent-dialog-allow-offline-access-appears-when-using-pritunl-zero/3621/1 "2025-11-11T16:12:28Z")

</div>

Hello!

When I use **Auth0** as the authentication provider for **Pritunl Zero** , users see an additional **consent dialog** after logging in.  
The dialog asks them to grant access to their **profile** and **offline access**.

This seems to happen because the Pritunl Auth0 integration requests the `offline_access` scope, which triggers the “Allow offline access” permission in Auth0.

Why is this additional access required, and is there a way to disable the `offline_access` request so users don’t have to approve this consent dialog every time?

 ![image](https://forum-static.pritunl.com/original/2X/7/723dc0e8fd78f904fd575a49af752ae5fb243d20.png)

> **[User Consent and Third-Party Applications](https://auth0.com/docs/get-started/applications/confidential-and-public-applications/user-consent-and-third-party-applications)**
>
> Learn how to decouple APIs from applications that consume them and define third-party apps that you don't control or may not trust.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![zach](https://forum.pritunl.com/user_avatar/forum.pritunl.com/zach/32/1105_2.png) [@zach](https://forum.pritunl.com/u/zach)\
**Post date:** [November 11, 2025, 10:23pm UTC](https://forum.pritunl.com/t/auth0-consent-dialog-allow-offline-access-appears-when-using-pritunl-zero/3621/2 "2025-11-11T22:23:59Z")

</div>

Offline access allows the server to trigger a authentication update request which is done every 30 minutes. This makes sure the user is still active on the single sign-on provider. If the user were disabled the Pritunl Zero session would end within 30 minutes even if the session length was longer.
