Pritunl Enterprise

Hello,

I’m new to the pritunl and generally in VPN world. I’m looking to set up my own VPN with a few servers. So I have a few simple questions.

1. If I upgrade to enterprise one of the benefits is “Unlimited devices” - does that mean that User1 can simultaneously connect to more than one device with just one .ovpn file ? Or do I still need to have different .ovpn file for every single device that I want to connect to ?

2. Is it possible for every user to create just one login that instantly allows it to connect to any server that he wants. Without it having to import every server independently ?

3. Is it possible to chain different VPS servers so that when users connects to a S1 it won’t be a direct connection but rather there will be a S2 and S3 VPSes between users and server that he is connected

There’s no per-user or per-device billing. The number of devices each user can connect is configured in the server settings.

When a user imports a profile it will import all servers available to the user. If more servers are added the user will need to import the profile again to update the available servers.

Replicated servers are available with an enterprise subscription. The user will connect directly to one of the replicas and traffic will be routed between the replicas when needed.

For the first question what I meant was:

1 user - 1 server - 2 devices. Is it possible that user can connect to the both devices at the same time with premium/enterprise plan. Because with the free plan I’m not able to connect to the same server with two or more devices at the same time.

As for the second question. I was referring to the for the OpenVPN app on iOS/Android or any other platform that Pritunl doesnt support. Is it possible on those platforms to import all servers at once instead of having to do it manually one by one since its OpenVPN app.

Multiple devices is available in the free version it needs to be enabled in the advanced server settings.